March, seriously?!

The  older I get the more I realize how our precious time just flies right by.

For example, I really did not realize that today was the beginning of another month until I opened up my computer and saw this:

Holy moly !!!

(Katelyn, I know you immediately starting singing “me oh my, your the apple of my eye..”)

And my second thought along the lines of, “Has spring already sprung?” followed closely after seeing the forecast.

A high of 75 today, currently 60 degrees at 9am ?!

This month should hopefully bring about some answers as to where I will be in August, which is both terrifying and exciting. I should finally start hearing back from grad schools, and hopefully be able to make a decision or two. I guess it really is time to put on my big girl pants.

One of my friends posted this quote the other day on the magical world of Facebook, and I think it is very appropriate for my outlook on this month, and the following months:

“Look not mournfully into the past. It comes not back again.
Wisely improve the present, It is thine.
Go forth to meet the shadowy future, without fear.”

Well said.

Leave a Reply

